​Judge of Probate Court


«
Select the appropriate filings ​in the left navigation to view fees!

Judge of Probate Court - Tim Russell
Probate Judge Tim Russell

The Probate Court hears and resolves certain legal matters.
The following are just some of the main cases the judge handles:

  • Guardianship
  • Conservatorship
  • Adoptions
  • Change of Name
  • Involuntary Commit
  • Mental Illness
  • Wills and Estates



Contact Us


Mailing Address:
Tim Russell, Judge of Probate
PO Box 459
Bay Minette, Alabama 36507

Physical Address:
map or street view
220 Courthouse Square
Bay Minette, Alabama 36507

Sr. Administrative Assistant
Adoptions, Involuntary Commitments     

Jodie Smith
Phone: 251.580.2596
Fax: 251.580.1834
jsmith@baldwincountyal.gov

Guardianships, Conservatorships
Tammy Chance
Phone: 251.937.0399
Fax: 251.937.0281
tchance@baldwincountyal.gov

Guardianships, Conservatorships,
Condemnations
Joie Vickrey
Phone: 251.937.0286
Fax: 251.937.0281
jvickrey@baldwincountyal.gov

Wills, Estates, Tax Deeds
Michelle Long
Phone: 251.580.1890
Fax: 251.937.0281
mlong@baldwincountyal.gov

Wills, Estates
Jeanine Walker
Phone: 251.580.1829
Fax: 251.937.0281
jwalker@baldwincountyal.gov

Name Changes, Notaries, Legitimations
Elaine Giles
Phone: 251.580.2501
Fax: 251.580.1859
egiles@baldwincountyal.gov