NOTICE

In accordance with applicable Alabama Law, please be informed that the Baldwin County Commission, during its November 15, 2016, regular meeting, adopted Resolution #2017-015, redefining, modernizing and establishing the configuration, boundaries, or designation of the voting precincts and designation of voting (polling) places in Baldwin County, Alabama, which included certain voting changes applicable to Baldwin County as follows:

- 1) Redefine and modernize the descriptions of the standard census units [i.e. U.S. Census Bureau GEOID Blocks] which describe the physical boundaries of each Baldwin County Voting Precinct, by utilizing the most recent data available by the Bureau of the Census of the United States Department of Commerce (2010 Census) and based upon criteria established and recognized by the U.S. Census Bureau for purposes of defining standard census units; and
- 2) Change the designation of certain Voting Precincts by reference to the numerical description associated to Voting Precincts in Baldwin County, Alabama, in order to facilitate the administration of the election process, as follows:

Precinct #7-A is now designated as Precinct #7
Precinct #42-A is now designated as Precinct #42
Precinct #42-B is now designated as Precinct #10
Precinct #48 is now designated as Precinct #20
Precinct #49 is now designated as Precinct #35.

New voting cards will be mailed to all affected registered voters in Baldwin County, Alabama.

A copy of Resolution #2017-015 is available for inspection on the county website (www.baldwincountyal.gov) and in the County Commission Offices located at the Baldwin County Administration Building in Bay Minette, Baldwin County Satellite Courthouses in Fairhope and Foley, and Baldwin County Central Annex Building in Robertsdale.

Should you have any questions, please contact Baldwin County Administrator, Ronald J. Cink, at (251) 580-2550 or rcink@baldwincountyal.gov