#### 

# BALDWIN COUNTY HAZARD MITIGATION PLANNING COMMITTEE MINUTES NOVEMBER 19, 2020 BALDWIN COUNTY EMERGENCY OPERATIONS CENTER ROBERTSDALE, ALABAMA And/or WebEx Virtual Platform

### **ATTENDANCE**

Members present were: Danon Smith (BCEMA), Lannie Smith (City of Orange Beach), Brandan Franklin (City of Gulf Shores), Eddie harper (Baldwin County Commission – Building Official), Janie Joiner (Baldwin County Commission), Rachel Keith (City of Foley)

Guest present were Leslie Johnston was (South Alabama Regional Planning Commission)

Brandan Franklin called the meeting to order at 09:10am

# **OPENING COMMENTS**

Brandan Franklin gave opening remarks.

# OLD BUSINESS

Leslie Johnson advised she received all the Plan Implementation Surveys from Baldwin County, and is awaiting the final surveys form Mobile and Escambia Counties. Community Action Plan format and timeline for completion were discussed by Leslie Johnston, Danon Smith, and HMPC Members present. Leslie will format as a survey, send to Danon, and Danon will send them out to Baldwin County jurisdictions for completion by January 2, 2021. Once Danon receives the completed surveys, she will remit to Leslie for the Mitigation Plan Draft.

Leslie Johnston gave an update on the Mitigation Plan revision process for 2020/2021 and advised that the draft will need to be finalized and sent to the Alabama EMA for preliminary review by March 1, 2021.

Danon Smith gave a reminder of the upcoming FMA/BRIC deadline for application submission to AEMA through the FEMAGO mitigation grant web-based program/supplication.

# NEW BUSINESS

Ayes: \_\_\_\_\_

No: \_\_\_\_\_

Abstain: \_\_\_\_\_

MOTION PASSED

The next meeting date is scheduled for Thursday, February 18, 2021, at 09:00. HMPC members will be invited to join remotely via WebEx until further, due to the current COVID-19 pandemic situation.

# ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 10:36 a.m.

Minutes for this meeting approved during the January 21, 2021 meeting of the Baldwin County Hazard Mitigation Planning Committee.

Chairperson Brandan Franklin

Date