Baldwin County

Minutes & Agendas

2023 Planning Commission Meeting Calendar

2022 Planning Commission Meeting Calendar

Planning Commission By-Laws

On August 8, 1991, the Alabama State Legislature passed the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Act (Act No. 91-719). This legislation and its subsequent amendments provide the basic framework for the County’s growth management activities. The Act included the authorization for the development of the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission and the Boards of Adjustment, the creation of planning districts within the unincorporated areas of the County and authorized zoning within planning districts that vote their desire to come under County Planning and Zoning authority.

The Planning Commission holds one meeting each month to hear both Zoning and Subdivision applications. The meeting is held on the first Thursday at 4 p.m. at the Baldwin County Central Annex Building at 22251 Palmer Street in Robertsdale.

Planning Commission Members

Steven Pumphrey, Chair
Brandon Bias, Vice-Chair
Bill Booher
Robert Davis
Michael Mullek
Daniel Nance
Jason Padgett
Greg Seibert
Jamie Strategier
Plumer Tonsmeire
Mike McKenzie
Rebecca Teel

Baldwin County Seal White

  Contact Baldwin County Citizen Service Center
251.937.9561 •251.928.3002 •251.943.5061
Email Citizen Services
Holidays and Operating Hours
Email Webmaster for Web Inquiry