Baldwin County Commission


Baldwin County, ten years older than the State of Alabama, remains Alabama's largest county (covering over 1,600 square miles - larger than the State of Rhode Island) and has the distinction of having four seats of county government throughout its history (McIntosh Bluff - which is now in Mobile County, Town of Blakeley, Daphne and Bay Minette). Continue to introduction . . . 


District1CommissionerFrankBurt District2CommissionerChrisElliott District 3 Commissioner Tucker Dorsey District 4 Commissioner Charles Gruber
 District 1
Frank Burt
 District 2 
Chris Elliott
 District 3 
Tucker Dorsey
 District 4 
Charles Gruber


Meetings and Information about the Baldwin County Commission
I. (Formal) Regular Meetings of the Baldwin County Commission
Today, as a governing body, the Baldwin County Commission sits as a policy-making Board for its formal regular meetings the first and third Tuesday, at 8:30 a.m., of each month in the County Commission Chambers at the Baldwin County Administration Building, located at 322 Courthouse Square, at the County Seat, in Bay Minette, Alabama. Each member of the Baldwin County Commission exercises one vote, with a simple majority approving policy initiatives. Continue to meeting information . . .


The duties, functions and powers of the governing body of Baldwin County are prescribed by General Law (relating to all counties in Alabama) and Local Law (relating only to one county or political subdivision of the state) Continue to duties . . .

Historical Overview
In order to understand the historical chronology of Baldwin County's government, it is best to summarize the political timeline into five basic periods: Mississippi Territory - Statehood (1809-1819), Twenty-second State - Early years (1819-1821); Administrative Court (1821-1931), Commission form of Government (1931-1988) and Seven Member Commission (1988-Present).  Continue to historical overview . . . 

Contact Us

District 1 - Bay Minette 
Email: Frank Burt, Jr.
Contact Staff
District 2 - Fairhope
Email: Chris Elliott
251.990.4606, Ext. 2306
Contact Staff
District 3 - Robertsdale
Email: Tucker Dorsey
Contact Staff
District 4 - Foley
Email: Charles F. Gruber

251.943.5061, Ext. 2804
Contact Staff