Baldwin County

Historical Overview

 In order to understand the historical chronology of Baldwin County's government, it is best to summarize the political timeline into five basic periods: Mississippi Territory - Statehood (1809-1819), Twenty-second State - Early years (1819-1821); Administrative Court (1821-1931), Commission form of Government (1931-1988) & Seven Member Commission (1988-Present).

Baldwin County Seal White

  Contact Baldwin County Citizen Service Center
251.937.9561 • 251.928.3002 • 251.943.5061
Email Citizen Services
Baldwin County Commission Facility Closures
Email Webmaster for Web Inquiry

2020 Baldwin County Commission, Alabama. All rights reserved.
Powered by BCC CIS